(german) Review: Lesbisch für Anfängerinnen: Acht Frauen im Schnee (Das Adventsbüchlein) by Celia Martin

 Series: Lesbisch für Anfängerinnen

Genre: LGBT (f/f)

Rating: 4/5 stars

Cover: Very fitting

Links: publisher

Trigger warnings: none

Description: Die Frauen der »Lesbisch für Anfängerinnen«-WG und ihre Freundinnen fiebern dem Heiligen Abend entgegen. Pläne werden geschmiedet und es gibt noch viel für das gemeinsame Fest zu erledigen. Doch auch in diesem Jahr läuft so einiges ganz anders, als es ursprünglich geplant war …

»Acht Frauen im Schnee« ist eine weihnachtliche Lektüre in 24 Teilen. Die Motive auf dem Buchcover weisen dir jeden Tag den Weg. Suche die Zahlen und folge den Motiven, um zu erfahren, wie die Geschichte weitergeht.
Review: What a great idea!

Advent calendars are a nice way to count the days ’till christmas and while I love getting some chocolate each day, I love getting a little story even more. I don’t know why but I’ve never seen a concept like this before? Maybe some authors do it in their newsletter or something, I don’t know.

Anyway, great idea for a bookworm. Sadly said bookworm has to know the other books because otherwise they will be very confused. But since I do know the others I enjoyed this little book. The story is like the others, a little bit dramatic and a little bit funny.

Usually I love print books (although I like ebooks as well), but in this case I was a little bit frustrated. First you search for the date on the cover and then you skip through (sometimes) the whole book searching for the number’s symbol. I spoilered myself with nearly every chapter because while looking for the symbol I always saw the chapters first line. So maybe an e-version of this would have been better (search on the cover for the date, click it, get automatic to that number’s chapter). It wouldn’t make a nice gift this way though…

Still, I’ll read it again starting on the 1st of december.

Disclaimer: I received a free copy through the publisher in exchange for an honest review. Thank you.

Merken

Leave a Reply

