Comment: Read me like a book by Liz Kessler

Description

I just read an extract of Read me like a book and I don’t know what to think. On the one hand it is something totally new to me. It could be really interesting… a girl is in love with her female teacher instead of her boyfriend. Sensitive theme. But there was something in those few pages I could read, that bothered me. This whole ‘I’m different than other girls because I don’t really wear make-up and don’t talk non-stop about boys, oh god those girls are just soooo brain dead’. I really hate that.

Maybe this is the only thing the book has along these lines, but who knows. The ratings on goodreads are 3,9 something but… I want 4 stars and more. Like I have started a lot of books that were under 4 Stars and they weren’t really good.

If I see it somewhere used I might buy it if it’s not too expensive but I won’t buy it now.

What do you think about this book?

Buy/sample

2 thoughts on “Comment: Read me like a book by Liz Kessler

Leave a Reply

