Comment: Roses For Katie by Dilys Xavier

I ‘bought’ this e-book on Amazon.de last year in september during one of my 0€ book hauls. You gotta love Amazon for those, even if a lot of books end up being deleted I have found books I really loved and bought the continuations. For the regular price of course.

Anyway, on to this book.

” ‘Roses for Katie’ is a story of finding love after loss, of friendship and of new beginnings.” (taken from Amazon.de)

I read like 4 chapters of it but then I stopped. Not because the book is badly written but I couldn’t lose myself in the story. Probably because the main character is a woman nearing her fifties. The parts I read were nearly a perfect mix of bitter and sweet, so if that is something that you’re into and you can identify with a middle aged woman check it out! If my mother could read english or if Roses for Katie would be translated into german I would buy it for her.

Leave a Reply

